Rideshare Programs

RIDESHARE PROGRAMS

REGIONAL


Commuter Connections
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002-4239
800-745-RIDE (commuter assistance)
202-962-3218 (fax)
www.commuterconnections.org

FEDERAL AGENCIES


NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION

Army National Guard Readiness
111 South George Mason Drive
Arlington, VA 22204-1382

Gary Dyson
Transportation Program Manager
703-601-8290 (business)
Email: gary.l.dyson.ctr@mail.mil

Nicole M. Pack
Contractor, Facility Management Office
703-607-0966 (business)
Email: nicole.m.pack.ctr@mail.mil

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Bldg 32
Silver Spring, MD  20903

Andrew Dempster
Director, Logistics and Transportation Management Branch – Bldg 32, Room 2160
301-796-0446 (business)
301-796-9731 (fax)
Email: Andrew.Dempster@fda.hhs.gov

David Manchas
Employee Transportation Coordinator – Bldg 32, Room 2113
301-796-4124 (business)
Email: david.manchas@fda.hhs.gov

National Institutes of Health
Office of Research Services
Division of Amenities and Transportation Services
31 Center Drive, MSC 2009
Bldg 31 Room 3B23
Bethesda, MD 20892-2009

Employee Transportation Services Office:
Joe Cox
Chief, Transportation Services
301-402-7025 (business)
301-480-7363 (fax)
Email: coxjo@mail.nih.gov

Michelle Mejia
Program Manager
Building 31, Room 1A11
301-451-4811 (business)
301-480-0854 (fax)
Email: mejiam@mail.nih.gov

DELAWARE


STATEWIDE

RideShare Delaware

119 Lower Beech Street
Wilmington, DE 19805

888-RIDE-MATCH (commuter assistance)
302-658-9002 (fax)
email: general@ridesharedelaware.org

Christian Regosch
Project Manager
302-576-6059 (business)
Email: Christian.Regosch@aecom.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA


Commuter Connections on behalf of DDOT
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002-4239
202-783-RIDE (DC Pool Line)
202-962-3218 (fax)
www.commuterconnections.org

MARYLAND


STATEWIDE

Commuter Connections on behalf of MTA 
(includes Maryland cities and counties not shown below)
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002-4239
800-745-RIDE (commuter assistance)
202-962-3218 (fax)
www.commuterconnections.org

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY

Anne Arundel County
Office of Planning and Zoning – Transportation Division
2664 Riva Road
Annapolis, MD 21401

Tabitha Ernst
Rideshare Coordinator
410-222-7762
410-897-9341 (fax)
Email: pzerns49@aacounty.org

BALTIMORE CITY

Department of Transportation
Baltimore City Rideshare Program (iRide Baltimore)
417 East Fayette Street, Suite 559
Baltimore, MD  21202
410-396-POOL (7665) (commuter assistance)

Tammy Walters
Marketing Coordinator
410-396-7665 (business)
410-547-1036 (fax)
Email: tammy.walters@baltimorecity.gov

BALTIMORE COUNTY

Baltimore Metropolitan Council
Offices at McHenry Row
1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-732-6000 (commuter assistance)
866-645-0022 (toll-free)
410-732-8248 (fax)
www.metrorideshare.com
Email: rideshare@baltometro.org

Lillian Bunton
Rideshare Coordinator
410-732-6000 (business)
410-732-8248 (fax)
Email: lbunton@baltometro.org

NORTH BETHESDA

North Bethesda Transportation Center
5640 Nicholson Lane, Suite 224
North Bethesda, MD  20852
301-770-8108 (commuter assistance)
301-770-8105 (fax)
www.nbtc.org

Peggy Schwartz
Executive Director
Email: pschwartz@nbtmd.org

Darlene Nader
Assistant Director
301-770-8108 (business)
301-770-8105 (fax)
Email: dnader@nbtmd.org

Traci McPhail
Marketing Manager
301-770-8108 (business)
301-770-8081 (fax)
tmcphail@nbtmd.org

BETHESDA

Bethesda Transportation Solutions
7700 Old Georgetown Road
Bethesda, MD 20814
301-656-0868 (commuter assistance)
301-215-6664 (fax)
www.bethesdatransit.org

Kristen Blackmon
Director
301-656-0868 ext. 119 (business)
Email: kblackmon@bethesda.org

Allison Kemp
Customer Service
301-656-0868 ext. 121 (business)
Email: akemp@bethesda.org

Susanna Parker
Employer Outreach Specialist
301-656-0868 ext. 126 (business)
Email: sparker@bethesda.org

CARROLL COUNTY

Baltimore Metropolitan Council

Offices at McHenry Row
1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-732-6000 (commuter assistance)
866-645-0022 (toll free)
410-732-8248 (fax)
www.metrorideshare.com
Email: rideshare@baltometro.org

Lillian Bunton
Rideshare Coordinator
410-732-6000 (business)
410-732-8248 (fax)
Email: lbunton@baltometro.org

CALVERT & CHARLES COUNTIES

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland
P.O. Box 745
15045 Burnt Store Road
Hughesville, MD  20637
301-870-2777 (commuter assistance)
800-SOCLOSE (toll free)
301-274-1924 (fax)
www.tccsmd.org

George Clark
Ridesharing Coordinator/Employer Outreach Specialist
301-870-2520 ext. 819 (business)
301-274-1922  (local)
301-274-1924 (fax)
Email:  gclark@tccsmd.org

FREDERICK COUNTY

TransIT Services of Frederick County
1040 Rocky Springs Road
Frederick, MD  21702
301-600-7433 (rideshare assistance)
www.FrederickCountyMD.gov/transit
Email: TransitRideShare@FrederickCountyMD.gov

Kendall Tiffany
Community Relations Manager
301-600-3543 (business)
301-600-3471 (fax)
Email: ktiffany@frederickcountymd.gov

Victoria Bailey
Administrative Specialist
301-600-3539 (business)
301-600-3471 (fax)
Email: vbailey@frederickcountymd.gov

HARFORD COUNTY

Harford Commute Smart
Harford County Office of Economic Development/Harford Transit LINK
1311 Abingdon Road
Abingdon, MD 21009

800-924-TOGO (8646) (commuter assistance)
410-612-1620 (business)
410-612-1745 (fax)

Website: www.harfordcountymd.gov/commuter
Email: rideshare@harfordcountymd.gov
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/harfordrideshare

Alan Doran
Rideshare Coordinator
Email: asdoran@harfordcountymd.gov

Gary Blazinsky
Email: grblazinsky@harfordcountymd.gov

HOWARD COUNTY

Howard Commuter Solutions
Office of Transportation
3430 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD  21043
410-313-3130 (commuter assistance)
410-313-1655 (fax)
www.howardcommutersolutions.com

Allison Calkins
Transportation Demand Management Specialist
410-313-3130 (business)
410-313-1655 (fax)
Email: ACalkins@howardcountymd.gov

John Ainsley
410-313-3130 (business)
Email: jainsley@howardcountymd.gov

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Montgomery County Commuter Services Section (CSS) Ridesharing Program & TRiPS Commuter Store
8413 Ramsey Ave
Silver Spring, MD  20910
240-773-8747 Option #1 (commuter assistance)
www.montgomerycountymd.gov/commute
Email: mcdot.Trips.SS@montogmerycountymd.gov

Sheila D. Wilson
Acting Program Specialist II
240-777-8399  Option #1 (business)
301-565-5890 (fax)
Email: sheila.wilson@montgomerycountymd.gov

Michael Cafarelli
Office Services Coordinator
240-777-8399 (business)
301-565-5890 (fax)
Email: michael.cafarelli@montgomerycountymd.gov

PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY

Prince George’s County
Department of Public Works & Transportation
9400 Peppercorn Place, Suite 320
Largo, MD 20774
301-883-5656 (commuter assistance)
800-486-7433 (toll free)
301-925-1224 (fax)
www.ridesmartsolutions.com

Thornette Leacock
Rideshare Coordinator
301-883-5656 (business)
301-925-1224 (fax)
Email: tleacock@co.pg.md.us

ST. MARY’S COUNTY

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland
P.O. Box 745
15045 Burnt Store Road
Hughesville, MD  20637
301-870-2777 (commuter assistance)
800-SOCLOSE (toll-free)
301-274-1924 (fax)
www.tccsmd.org

George Clark, , CCTM, MWD-BS
Ridesharing Coordinator/Employer Outreach Specialist
301-870-2520 ext. 819 (business)
301-274-1922  (local)
301-274-1924 (fax)
Email:  gclark@tccsmd.org

VIRGINIA


STATEWIDE

Commuter Connections
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002-4239
800-745-RIDE (commuter assistance)
202-962-3218 (fax)
www.commuterconnections.org

ALEXANDRIA

City of Alexandria/GO Alex
421 King Street, Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-746-4686 (direct)
703-739-9415 (Fax)
www.alexandriava.gov/GOAlex
Email: GOAlex@alexandria.gov

Geralyn Taylor
Transit Assistant
703-746-4084 (business)
703-739-9415 (fax)
Email: geralyn.taylor@alexandriava.gov

ARLINGTON COUNTY

Commuter Connections on behalf of ACCS
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002-4239
800-745-RIDE (commuter assistance)
202-962-3218 (fax)
www.commuterconnections.org

CAROLINE COUNTY

GWRideConnect
(See listing under Fredericksburg)

CLARKE COUNTY

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission
(See listing under Warren County)

CULPEPER COUNTY & TOWN OF CULPEPER

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
420 Southridge Parkway, Suite 106
Culpeper, VA  22701
540-829-7451 (commuter assistance)
540-829-7452 (fax)
www.rrcommute.org

Terry Snead
Rideshare Coordinator
540-829-7451 (business)
540-829-7452 (fax)
Email: tsnead@rrregion.org

FAIRFAX & FALLS CHURCH CITIES

Fairfax County RideSources
(See listing under Fairfax County)

FAIRFAX COUNTY

Fairfax County RideSources
Department of Transportation
4050 Legato Road, Suite 400
Fairfax, VA 22033-2895
703-877-5900 (commuter assistance)
703-877-5723 (fax)
www.fairfaxcounty.gov/fcdot

Stephanie Duran
Rideshare Coordinator
703-877-5704(business)
Email: patricia.duran@FairfaxCounty.Gov

Nathan Wilkinson
Park & Ride Facilities Manager
703-877-5846 (business)
703-877-5638 (fax)
Email: nathan.wilkinson@fairfaxcounty.gov

Fairfax County – Dulles Area Transportation Association (DATA)

James Larsen
Executive Director& CEO
4160 Pleasant Valley Road, Suite 200
Chantilly, VA 20151
703-817-1307 (business)
866-652-0847 (fax)
www.datatrans.org
www.livemore.us
Email: jlarsen@datatrans.org

FAUQUIER COUNTY

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
(See listing under Culpeper County and Town of Culpeper)

FREDERICK COUNTY

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission
(See listing under Warren County)

FREDERICKSBURG

GWRideConnect
406 Princess Anne Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-373-7665 (commuter assistance)
540-899-4808 (fax)
www.gwrideconnect.org

Diana Utz
Director, GW RideConnect
540-373-2890 (business)
540-899-4808 (fax)
Email: utz@gwregion.org

Leigh Anderson
TDM Planner, GW RideConnect
540-373-2890 (business)
Email: anderson@gwregion.org

KING GEORGE COUNTY

GWRideConnect
(See listing under Fredericksburg)

LOUDOUN COUNTY

Loudoun County Commuter Services
Office of Transportation Services
1 Harrison St, SE
4th Floor, MS #69
Leesburg, VA  20175
877-GO-LCBUS (465-2287) (commuter assistance – Toll Free)
703-771-5665 (commuter assistance – Local)
703-737-8513 (fax)
www.loudoun.gov/commute
Email: Rideshare@loudoun.gov

Sharon Affinito
Transportation Planner
703-771-5251 (business)
703-737-8513 (fax)
Email: sharon.affinito@loudoun.gov

LANCASTER COUNTY

Northern Neck Planning District Commission
(See listing under Richmond County)

MADISON COUNTY

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
(See listing under Culpeper County and Town of Culpeper)

MANASSAS & MANASSAS PARK

Potomac & Rappahannock Transportation Commission
(See listing under Prince William County)

NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY

Northern Neck Planning District Commission
(See listing under Richmond County)

ORANGE COUNTY

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
(See listing under Culpeper County and Town of Culpeper)

PAGE COUNTY

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission
(See listing under Warren County)

PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY

Potomac & Rappahannock Transportation Commission
14700 Potomac Mills Road
Woodbridge, VA  22192
1-888-730-6664 (commuter assistance)
www.prtctransit.org

Holly Morello
Transportation Demand Management Specialist
703-580-6130 (business)
703-583-1377 (fax)
Email: hmorello@omniride.com

RAPPAHANNOCK COUNTY

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
(See listing under Culpeper County and Town of Culpeper)

RESTON

Dulles Area Transportation Association
(See listing under Fairfax County – Dulles)

RICHMOND COUNTY

Northern Neck Planning District Commission
P.O. Box 1600
Warsaw, VA  22572
804-333-6683 (commuter assistance)
804-333-5274 (fax)
www.neckride.org

Alex Eguiguren
Rideshare Coordinator
804-333-6683 (business)
804-333-5274 (fax)
Email: aeguiguren@nnpdc17.state.va.us

Lisa Hull
Valerie Fallin
Rideshare Assistants
Email: lhull@nnpdc17.state.va.us
Email: vfallin@nnpdc17.state.va.us

SHENANDOAH COUNTY

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission
(See listing under Warren County)

SPOTSYLVANIA COUNTY

GWRideConnect
(See listing under Fredericksburg)

STAFFORD COUNTY

GWRideConnect
(See listing under Fredericksburg)

WARREN COUNTY

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission
400 Kendrick Lane, Suite E
Front Royal, VA 22630
540-635-4146 (RideSmart)
540-635-4147 (fax)
www.ridesmartva.org
Email: ridesmart@nsvregion.org

Karen Taylor
540-636-8800 (business)
Email: ktaylor@nsvregion.org

Nicholas Robb
Public Outrech / RideSmart Coordinator
Email: nrobb@nsvregion.org

WARRENTON

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
(See listing under Culpeper County and Town of Culpeper)

WESTMORELAND COUNTY

Northern Neck Planning District Commission
(See listing under Richmond County)

WINCHESTER

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional
Commission
(See listing under Warren County)

VIRGINIA – SOUTH EASTERN AND CENTRAL


HAMPTON ROADS REGION

TRAFFIX Transportation Alternatives
Traffix Transportation Alternatives
509 E. 18th Street, Bldg. 4
Norfolk, VA 23504
800-700-RIDE (7433) (commuter assistance)
www.gotraffix.com

CHARLOTTESVILLE/HARRISONBURG REGION

Rideshare – Thomas Jefferson & Central Shenandoah PDCs
401 East Water Street
P.O. Box 1505
Charlottesville, VA 22902-1505
888-974-5500 (commuter assistance)
434-295-6165 (Charlottesville)
www.rideshareinfo.org

Sara Pennington
TDM/Rideshare Program Manager
434-979-7310 Ext. 310 (business)
434-979-1597 (fax)
Email: spennington@tjpdc.org

RICHMOND REGION

RideFinders
1013 East Main Street
The Ironfronts
Richmond, VA  23218-1239
800-693-7433 (commuter assistance)
804-643-7433 (business)
804-649-2513 (fax)
www.ridefinders.com

Von Tisdale
Executive Director
804-643-7433 (business)
804-649-2513 (fax)
Email: vtisdale@ridefinders.com